CD case crafts. Simply beautiful!

January 1, 2009 at 11:43 pm | Posted in Uncatogorized | Leave a comment

In our Chinese tradition, year end is the season of cleaning up and decorate house to prepare for the Chinese New Year celebration.  Yesterday when i helped my husband to cleaning up his office,  I found a box of empty CD cases which were about to be discarded. I knew i can recycle it and turn it into something.  So i kept it aside. This morning, my old friend Elise asked me to help her to decorate her baby’s room. I had made use of the CD case and turned it into a lovely photo frame. We then put it on the wall as part of the decorative item.

CD case crafts

A Lovely photo frame

CD case can be recycled and turned it into a lovely photo frame.

babyframe

Birthday gift

Create a birthday poem for someone’s birthday. Keep the poem into the CD case as shown in photo below.  You can make a simple stand at the back of the CD case so that the receiver can display it on the working table.

birthday-casetable

Message sign

Make your own message sign with CD case. I had made this ‘No Smoking’ message to use in my husband’s office.

no-smoking

Table Calender

I received many pocket calender cards. I turned it into a table calender by placing the little calender card into the CD case.It can be displayed on the table or putting it on the wall.  I had  given a few to my friends as gift. Some of my friends even decorated it with nice stickers around it. It is fun to recycle.  Hope you will like my ideas!

calender

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.